Baby shower gift!

It’s finally summer, which means that I now have time to craft and blog! Yay!

I was invited to my boyfriend’s sister-in-law’s baby shower this weekend, which is a little scary since I’ll be meeting most of his family without him. Unfortunately, I’m on an incredibly tight budget but I still wanted to give Hilary something cute and unique. So I went to Pinterest and found this easy-to-follow tutorial for a crocheted pacifier clip.

Picture from the tutorial

Don’t mind the crappy iPhone picture…they’re much cuter in person, I promise!

For the center of the flower I used gemstone buttons.  I wasn’t sure how they’d look especially since I really like the way that the covered buttons look in the tutorial, but they ended up looking cute.  I found the suspender clips at JoAnn’s, too, after going to literally every other craft store in the area. I should have just gone to JoAnn’s first…that place never lets me down!

I’m really happy with the way they turned out, especially since I haven’t crocheted at all since last summer.  Each pacifier clip only took about 10-15 minutes to make and I think they’re a really adorable baby shower gift idea for anyone who doesn’t have much money to spend.

 

**UPDATE**

Everyone at the baby shower LOVED the pacifier clips and I got tons of compliments on them!

Leave a Reply

