Granny Squares Aren’t Just for Old Ladies!

I was browsing Pinterest today when I came across this tutorial for popcorn granny squares.  Cute, right?  So I figured that since I’ve got a ton of time on my hands before I go back to school I should definitely give it a shot!

Lots of pretty new yarn!

I’ve also been coming across a ton of amigurumi patterns.  Maybe my next project will be to make some kind of amigurumi softy…

I am in love with these amigurumi fish bones!  You can buy the pattern for these cuties here.  Maybe I’ll make one and fill it with catnip for my kitties :)

What are you working on right now?  Do you have any tips for me as I attempt my very first granny square?

Leave a Reply

