Yummy Dinner for Two

Since Jonathan took me out to dinner and a movie on Friday, I thought I’d make him dinner last night.  I’m no Rachael Ray {I have plenty of embarrassing kitchen stories to prove it} but the dinner turned out pretty tasty!  I found the recipe via Pinterest, which took me to this blog post. Here’s the recipe I used for pepperoni pizza puffs {I altered it a bit from the original recipe}:

  • 3/4 cup flour
  • 3/4 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 tablespoon Italian seasoning
  • 3/4 cup skim milk
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
  • 1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese
  • 1 cup pepperoni (sliced into quarters)
  • 1/2 cup pizza sauce
  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees and grease muffin pan {the recipe calls for a mini-muffin tin, but I used a regular sized muffin pan}.  In a large bowl, mix together flour, baking powder, and Italian seasoning.  Then add the milk and lightly-beaten egg.  Stir in the mozzarella, Parmesan, and pepperoni and let the mixture sit for 10 minutes.
  2. Stir the batter and divide into muffin pan {my mixture made 10 muffins}.  Bake until puffy and golden, about 20-25 minutes.
  3. Microwave the pizza sauce until warm and serve with the puffs for dipping.

 

Fettuccine in Parmesan sauce was the side dish {don’t be too impressed, it was a mix :)}

We had strawberry shortcake for dessert!  It was a great dinner, and I think Jonathan was pretty impressed that I didn’t burn my house down ;)

One Comment to “Yummy Dinner for Two”

  1. That looks delicious! I love dinner ideas for two! Thanks for sharing! I’m new to blogging here and I just love how supportive and creative everyone is! If you have time, could you please check out my blog? http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/ If you have any, I would love some advice :)

Leave a Reply

