The End of an Era

I’ve been a Harry Potter fan since the first movie came out when I was ten years old.  My fifth grade class read Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone and then went to see the movie in theaters.  Who knew that ten years later I would be sitting in the same theater crying my eyes out as Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 came to an end?

Last night, Jonathan, Abby, and I went to see Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Parts 1 & 2.  I’m so happy with the way Part 2 turned out…I think it was perfect.  I don’t want to ruin it for anyone who hasn’t seen it (or, God forbid, hasn’t even read the books…), but let me just tell you that you will not be disappointed.

You can’t really tell from the picture, but my sweatshirt says ‘Hogwarts’ (it has the crest on the back).  My dad got it for me at Harry Potter World in Universal Studios!

The theater was giving out temporary tattoos.  How could I say no?!

If you saw DH Part 2, what did you think of it?

Tags:

2 Comments to “The End of an Era”

  1. I loved DH2! I can’t wait to see it again so I can form better thoughts :)

    I’m jealous your theater gave our temp tattoos! Did you get to go to Universal Studios, too, or just your Dad? I’d love to go!

  2. Isn’t the tattoo great?! They gave out mini dark mark ones too. I went to Universal Studios, too! My roommate and I went to Florida this past spring break and we drove to Orlando for a day to go to Harry Potter World. It was amazing, but there were so many people that it got a little uncomfortable just walking around. We couldn’t even go into any of the gift shops because there were hour-long waits! It was so cool, though, and I definitely want to go back.

Leave a comment